The Pretenders: Show Me

I was watching a short video of the end of the “Concert for Linda”.  Chrissie Hynde was a close friend of Linda McCartney and when I saw her there, I thought: Why haven’t I had The Pretenders on this blog? Show Me was written (I believe) as a message of love for her first child.

I like it because I the part of me that hasn’t been turned cynical by our government still believes that there is still meaning in life and we are the main writer of – but not the sole scribe – in our story.

The Pretenders: Show Me

What did ya think?

