The Beatles: Penny Lane

I know…John, George and Ringo aren’t there…but this really is a “Paul Song”…and it just makes my heart soar.  Since they aren’t all there, I’m calling this a cover (technically).  Check out the amazing sounds from the keyboardist Paul “Wix” Wickens; absolutely flawless.  Points if you tell me the name of the “keyboardist” in the audience singing along with the rest of the crowd. More points if you catch Paul’s flub of the lyrics.  He has said over and over that the fans know the lyrics better than he does! LOL!  Two outta three times this song literally brings tears to my eyes…it did just that as I was listening to it in setting it up for this blog entry.

My God, what a beautiful song!

The Beatles: Penny Lane

What did ya think?

