Sting-If I Ever Lose My Faith In You

Sting doesn’t know this (I haven’t yet discussed this with him), but he helped me decide to leave the Air Force with this song.  I had lost my faith in the Air Force’s mission and my Commander-In-Chief (Clinton).

There was a fork in the road:  My idealism vs. what I saw going on in the Air Force.  I guess I started to grow up…it only took me about 40 years; late bloomer, I guess.  I’m still working on the ‘growing up’ part.  Think I’ll have it down just after I take my last breath.

It was hard leaving; I loved my job and the people I worked with/for. But the words kept echoing:

If I ever lose my faith in you, there’d be nothing left for me to do [but leave the Air Force]


Sting-If I Ever Lose My Faith In You

What did ya think?

